Skip directly to content

Online Resources

Text Increase:
Text Increase Normal
Text Increase Large
Text Increase Largest

The doctors at A Place for Women are often asked where to find the most current and reliable information regarding OB/GYN and pregnancy, menopause and the latest therapies and minimally-invasive procedures, available for progressive gynecologic disorders and today’s pregnant woman.

Please keep in mind that just as medical advancements are ever-changing and advancing, so is the presence of information on the internet. It is important to use caution while perusing outside websites, A Place for Women cannot substantiate any other site’s claims or medical recommendations.

Use the list of women’s health references below and search on your own. Bring all your questions to your next A Place for Women appointment or bring up any concerns and issues via the Contact Form.

Women’s Health and OB/GYN Online Resources

Organization Link

Adiana

Permanent Contraception

www.adiana.com
AmericanAcademyof Pediatricians www.aap.org
American Association of Gynecologic Laparoscopists www.aagl.org
The American Congress of Obstetricians and Gynecologists www.acog.org
Babies R Us www.babiesrus.com
Babble – for a new generation of parents www.babble.com
BabyCenter www.babycenter.com
Bedsider – all about birth control www.bedsider.org
BreastFeeding.com www.breastfeeding.com
The Bump www.thebump.com
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention www.cdc.gov

DNA Services of America

Paternity and Family Relationship Testing Services

www.dnasoa.com
Endometriosis Association www.endometriosisassn.org/
Essure www.essure.com
Fit Pregnancy www.fitpregnancy.com
Food and Drug Administration www.fda.gov
Gardasil - HPV Vaccine www.gardasil.com
Health Care for Women www.hcfw.com

Hyster Sisters

Woman-to-woman hysterectomy support

www.hystersisters.com

InterStim

(Medtronic)

www.everyday-freedom.com
Interstitial Cystitis Association www.ichelp.org
International Pelvic Pain Society www.pelvicpain.org

Kelly Mom

(Parenting & Breastfeeding)

www.kellymom.com
Know Your Genes – Genetic Disease Foundation www.knowyourgenes.org

MedicineNet.com

We bring Doctors’ Knowledge to You

www.medicinenet.com
Mirena – IUD birth control www.mirena.com
My Pregnancy Guide www.mypregnancyguide.com
My Pregnancy Baby http://www.mypregnancybaby.com/
My Pyramid (Now Choose My Plate) www.choosemyplate.gov
National Vulvodynia Association (NVA) www.nva.org
National Vulvodynia Treatment Registry www.nva.org/treatmentregistry.html
North American Menopause Society www.menopause.org
NovaSure www.novasure.com
NuvaRing www.nuvaring.com
ParaGard www.paragard.com
Parents www.parent.com
Postpartum Support International www.postpartum.net
Power Surge www.power-surge.com
Smart Momma www.smartmomma.com
US Department of Agriculture www.usda.gov

US Department of Health and Human Services

National Digestive Diseases

http://digestive.niddk.nih.gov/ddiseases/pubs/ibs_ez/
US Department of Agriculture www.choosemyplate.gov

US Department of Health and Human Services

National Kidney & Urologic Diseases

http://kidney.niddk.nih.gov/kudiseases/pubs/interstitialcystitis/
US Department of Health and Human Services Office of Women’s Health www.womenshealth.gov
Valtrex (medication for herpes) www.valtrex.com
Web MD www.webmd.com
What to Expect www.whattoexpect.com
Women’s Health www.womenshealth.gov

Women to Women

(menopause)

www.womentowomen.com